Brie Pinazzo

Brie Pinazzo ProfileMy Family on the Internet

Most people who know me know that I am a real life mom and kind of wife (we aren’t married but been together for a long time). But what a lot of people don’t know is that is basically all the family I have. I am estranged from my parents, they are truly toxic individuals and I am better off not being involved in their lives. It does not seem that big of a deal to most people, but it is to me. I long for what I see other people have, that feeling of belonging somewhere and having a place in this world. I for a very long time felt very alone and like I was missing out on something amazing.

Walter and Brie When I joined Second Life nearly 6 years ago, I was on the tail end of a really bad marriage; I was really just over men in general and just was bored. A friend of mine played and suggested I give it a try, I could meet new friends from all over the world and I mean, who wouldn’t want that? So I joined reluctantly and a few weeks later I met Walter, who to this day is my real life beloved. I felt so lucky that in all the places in the entire world, we met here, that the internet brought us together. He has been my best friend and companion, every day I feel incredibly blessed to have such an amazing person a part of my life.

Over the past years I have made many long lasting friendships, these people have become my family. And though it has not always been easy, my heart has been broken time and time again, I do feel in the end grateful to this game for putting those who were worth it in my path. Because of Second Life I met the best friend I have ever had in my almost 39 years on this earth, we would never have met otherwise she lives in Kansas. I have met people I love as much as my own children and regard them as such. I have found that little spot where I am welcomed and loved and a part of something bigger than me.

Kovacs Family Oct 2013  So I thank the Maddy’s, the Kendalls, the Nyhms, Dominics, Lailas, the Naras and Mouses of the internet, you truly make logging in and participating here amazing. You have filled a part of me that for so long has been empty and sad. You all saved me, even If you didn’t know it.

Brie Pinazzo

Owner of [Noble] Distinguished Furnishings (SURL http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/The%20Nest/55/46/21 )

Photographer (Flickr:  http://www.flickr.com/photos/briepinazzo/

Wife to Walter Kovacs and Mother to Nyhm, Dominic, Laila and Kendall

Leave a Reply

