Harvest Dezno

Hello there! If anyone that even reads my blog, you’ll know that I am really really bad at writing out a bunch of words together. Having to write this post will be the death of me, but I really wanted to show y’all who and what I’m really about. So anyways, here it goes!

SL Profile

I came into this crazy game 4 years ago this month. Which that is why I picked this month to do this post as it’ll be rezz date and all! Yay! I came into this world because I had started working nights at my job, and I needed something to keep me awake on days off. I was the usual noob, but quickly fell into the roleplay lifestyle at Crack Den where I was there for about 2 years. I have many memories from that sim where I met so many wonderful people.

One of those wonderful people is my real life husband Auston Harbour. We had known each other for the whole two years that I was there, and we were best friends for a very long time. That friendship grew even stronger than that when I had finally taken a step away from a failing real life relationship with a long time boyfriend. At that moment my best friend was there to hold me up. One day Auston finally decided to tell me his real feelings that I was always afraid to show him. From that moment we told each other we would not make this only about SecondLife. We had to make it –real-, and from there we started our planning of the first time meeting. My parents were extremely accepting, and within a couple of months he was finally down here in the states. After that we had a couple of visits between myself going to Canada and him to Florida. Finally while on our first cruise together with my family, he proposed. We got married and started our long winded immigration process. And now we are living on our own with our two puppies. Change should be coming soon.

Auston and HarvNow I tell you all of that above story to tell you this. I know there are so many stigmas, and judgments of online relationships. So many people do not believe in them to work because of how many times they have been burned, but they are something worth fighting for. Please if you think that someone is on here for you, but you’re holding back due to those judgments just let them go. Things happen for a reason, and my thing was the greatest decision of my life. For those that have to actually go through the immigration process then bless y’all because we went through hell and back!

Enough about Auston, now I’ll talk to y’all about how I even started blogging. Well after Crack Den I decided it was time for change and joined Gorean roleplay/gaming. Just like any roleplay sims there were a lot of ups and downs, but it’s where my blogging happened. There are such strict dress codes within the game. Different characters are to wear or cover certain areas or just not wear anything at all. From that I was noticing a lot of avatars were only wearing the preset kind of clothing from Gorean stores. There wasn’t much mixing and matching of outfits, or even breaching out to non-Gorean stores for a different kind of look. That’s where I began my blogging adventure of different outfits I put together. Some free clothing and some slaves. Different styles and really wanted to also show the support to those designers putting time and effort into their items.

Geek LOTD 764Now obviously I’m not blogging much Gorean clothing anymore, but that’s really because I have since left that environment. Within my blog I try to really reach out to a larger community, and not only sticking to one genre of attire. Now I blog what I feel comfortable with, and those that I love to support. I push myself with every post to try some new technique in photoshop or even think of some creative way to use an item. Lately I know I have not been able to blog everyday like I used too, but real life has taken a strange turn to busy.

Geek LOTD 745I can’t believe I’ve talked this much, but sorry y’all I want to say just a little bit more. Especially to those that have actually been by my side of most of my SecondLife experience. Auston doesn’t count here since I have already spoken about him, but really to those that have been there through tears and stress. I appreciate everything you have done.

Harv and JaksonJakson Polik aka man of many alts, you have absolutely been a rock for me. Thank you for the last four years of absolute insanity. You will always be my best friend.

Harv and TaiintedMelissa, you are what a best friend really is. You may live on the other side of the planet from me in the future, but you are what a real life best friend is. Even if you are busy in Gor we both know that nothing can keep us apart, and if we both get busy with RL we can always start right back off where we were before. I love you.

Harv and TerrTerrence Charisma, you are such an amazing person and I can’t imagine you not in my life. You are my girlfriend, and you are someone I can spend every minute around and never get bored. Special thanks though for lately being my rock through some pretty rough patches. ♥

Kirsty and HarvKirsty Oherlihy sometimes I believe we are the same person, except you’re taller. We both have our kinks, and rarely ever afraid to show em! Thank you for being someone who I know I can trust and go to for anything.

There are so many others, but you guys know who you are. I absolutely love the friendships that I have gained on here. I cherish you all so much. Though I sometimes seem really anti-social it is because I am extremely shy and am always alone on in my skybox. Or a lot of times I’m in photoshop or making mesh for mine and the husband’s store [Haste]. It’s always so hard for me to come out of my shell to people so a lot of times I stay extremely quiet. For those times that any of you want to just reach out to me and get to know me better, you are absolutely welcome to add me on Plurk, Flickr, and Facebook.

Thank you all for listening to me ramble.

Harvest Dezno

My Blog – Harvest the Geek
Store Blog – [Haste]
My Email – harvestdezno@yahoo.com

One thought on “Harvest Dezno

Leave a Reply

