Lelu Anatine

leluAbout ten months ago I had an epiphany.  I was reading an article comparing the number of things we do in our everyday lives to things that bring us joy. How many of them do I fit into my life? How often do I do things I truly love?  After thinking about it for a little while, I came to the realization that I wasn’t doing the things I love nearly enough…not even close.  I remembered a term that I had read in a blog that had stuck with me, and so I made a decision right then and there…

I was going to lean into joy.

I booked my first trip out of the country to visit London and Paris.  I returned from a short break from Second Life to resume blogging.  I made plans to run my first 5k.  I traded in my car to buy the convertible I’d always wanted.  I read, laughed and smiled much, much more.

SakuraNot that there haven’t been set backs and hurdles…bad days and disappointments…but I have chosen to celebrate the good things.  I imagine myself with my eyes closed and my face turned up to the sun, leaning into every good moment and sharing that feeling and experience with those around me.  Second Life has been a big part of that, allowing me to be creative and to hopefully learn and improve at what I do.   Working on my blog has given me a much needed outlet to be creative and learn, even in a small way.   I still struggle with being shy, even after six years (today!) on the grid, and meeting people can be a challenge.   Real life or Second Life,  I know I still have a long way to go but it’s the journey that’s important, right?

I’m looking forward to seeing what the future holds for me in both my first and second lives.  My bags are packed and I am ready for every wonderful moment.

Bio: Lelu Anatine rezzed in 2007 and is a blogger, aspiring photographer and avid shopper.

Blog: http://www.running-in-heels.com

Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/lelu_anatine/

Pinterest:  http://pinterest.com/leluanatine/

Plurk: http://www.plurk.com/LeluAnatine

2 thoughts on “Lelu Anatine

Leave a Reply

