Oakley Foxtrot

Snapshot_002One day I was watching Law and Order: SVU, and the episode happened to be about some ho in a virtual world. Well, I was like HAY, lemme see what a virtual world is all about. So I Google searched “virtual worlds” and the first result was Second Life. I was so freaking excited and I seriously couldn’t wait to dress up my avatar. That was short lived because when I logged on I didn’t even know how to detach my nightmare of a ruth skirt. I won’t lie, I was in panic mode, cause the skirt was so fug..I just wanted it off of me. I was on SL for about 3 weeks until I realized you could talk to people from all over the world, and as soon as I could I was talking and annoying the hell out of everyone around me with my CSB’s and my random singing lol.
One thing I absolutely love about SL is that you can be anyone or anything you wanna be. That’s why blogging is so enjoyable for me. It’s my happy place if you will. I could wear some really awesome ram horns one day, and be all dark and mysterious. Then the next be wearing pearls and looking all classy. I could have mint green hair one day, and then be my normal ginger self the next. There are endless possibilities.
Snapshot_004I’ve been in SL for over 4 years now, and I’ve definitely had some ups and downs along the way, but where I am right now..I’m the happiest. I have met some amazing people here that will be with me forever and always<3 I love my second life and I wouldn’t change it for the world.
Bio: Oaklah can be found prancing around on her blog: Thought Classic
Leave a Reply

