Asthenia Pinazzo

How does Second Life involves itself into my real life? To say it’s a hobby would be true. But it’s also so much more than that. In the 5 years that I have been wandering around in this virtual world, it has always been the place where I could experiment with stepping outside of my comfort zone. While my life changed drastically (I moved from being a student to a srs working person-type person), I found confidence in this little pixelated universe that I used to push through any issue that life threw my way.

1
Even though we all here applaud Second Life, I don’t believe I only have SL to thank for my growth as a person. The seeds of my confidence and the overall awesomness I am now were always there, I just hadn’t found a way to tap into them. More than anything I learned in these past 5 years that you are in control of your own life. You are responsible for every word you type and every thing you do. You can choose to be whoever you want to be. Your world, your imagination, true in pixels and in the flesh.
2
Yes, this is all about ME ME ME. Not about where I’m from, what I did or who my family is. Not even about what happened day to day 20 years ago. Not about how it felt waking up to hear your whole world fell apart. Not about how I still think about it every day and not how it still makes me cry.
And that is probably the biggest thing I am thankful here. Thankful that I can be just me. Without any bagage or prejudices whatsoever.
3
Just me.
About Asthenia:
Asthenia Pinazzo has been an SL resident for over 5 years and has been a blogger (and a totally srs one) for over 4 years. Apart from blogging she likes to spend her time standing on her platform, standing in her garden and standing around at various places while plurking.
4 thoughts on “Asthenia Pinazzo

Leave a Reply

