SoShay Sugarplum

Shay12

Hey there! My name is SoShay Sugarplum, or Shay Elena Villota-Solano in world. I am 33 years old in Real Life and am from Tennessee. I am a blogger in Second Life and am a total fashion and photography addict. I have an amazing group of friends and family that I love spending time with. I am very big into the arts in Second Life and have found so many amazing and talented people along the four years that I have been in Second Life. In my free time, I enjoy going to poetry readings and live music events. Below is a poem I wrote about Second Life, although it could be about other worlds as well. Hope you enjoy. 

Shay8

My Virtual Escape

When I just cannot take life anymore and it’s closing in on me
I break for the door

It’s my chance to escape into a virtual reality

In this world, there are no fears, sicknesses, or diseases
If I wanted to travel across the world
I could do it in a minute for free

I can immerse my soul in a virtual world and pretend that life is okay
But it’s only as right as the monitor’s light
And when it’s gone, then where will I be?

And when the system shuts down
I don’t want to go back to the real world
I just want to sit here and cry

I can immerse my soul in a virtual world and pretend that life is okay
But it’s only as right as the monitor’s light
And when it’s gone, then where will I be?

Shay10

To Catch Me:

Plurk – http://www.plurk.com/soshay
Flickr – http://www.flickr.com/photos/shayelena/
My Blog – http://www.shayelena.net

One thought on “SoShay Sugarplum

Leave a Reply

